Try blowing your own bowl at Målerås Glassworks

Date: Wednesday 17 jul 2019 - Friday 20 Dec 2019

100 %

27 of 27 recommended
  • "Based on your recent experience, would you recommend this to a friend?"

    Most recent 27 guests answers:

    • Yes

      100%

    • No

      0%

  • Overall opinion

    • "Yes"
      27
    • "No"
      0
  • "Super glassblowing experience in Orrefors"

    Saturday 25 Aug 2018

    "I think I have a new hobby! Glassblowing in Orrefors was so great I could do that every week. The 'heathut' where the course is given is very nice and the people who help you as..."

Corine
Netherlands

"Super glassblowing experience in Orrefors"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Saturday 25 Aug 2018

I think I have a new hobby! Glassblowing in Orrefors was so great I could do that every week. The 'heathut' where the course is given is very nice and the people who help you as well. They let you do as much as you can yourself and help when needed. So in the end I really had blown my own little bowl.

5  Overall opinion

Rougen
Sweden

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 2 Aug 2018

Jätte roligt att få prova på och få känna hur det var att göra något eget i detta material

hur fantastiskt glas är och hur svårt det måste vara att kunna blåsa dessa fantastiska skapelser efter år av träning och bli en duktig glasblåsare.

5  Overall opinion

Sara
Sweden

"Jätte roligt"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 23 Jul 2018

Så spännande att äntligen få prova och blåsa glas, jätte bra genomgång hur det går till. Bra att hela tiden veta vad som kommer hända, vad jag ska göra och vad jag inte ska göra. Toppen!

5  Overall opinion

HW
Switzerland

"Ganz toll!"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Monday 17 Jul 2017

Selbst Glas bearbeiten zu dürfen war eine ganz tolle Erfahrung und ist absolut weiter zu empfehlen!

5  Overall opinion

Camilla
Sweden

"Glasblåsning "

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 18 Aug 2016

Jag trodde aldrig att jag skulle klara av att blåsa en vas. Men med proffshjälp från "Hytthäxan" gick det som en dans.

5  Overall opinion

Kunnigunda81
Sweden

"Hytthäxan möter Kunnigunda81"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Sunday 14 Aug 2016

"Hytthäxan" var engagerad och ville gärna visa och berätta hur hantverket glasblåsning går till. Kan rekommendera denna aktivitet, tiden bara flyger.

5  Overall opinion

Birgitta och Jan
Sweden

"Glasblåsning"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 28 Jul 2016

Trots vår mycketstora tveksamhet inför att blåsa glas som till riktiga föremål lyckades vi under en mycket sakkunnig och entusiastisk ledning åstadkomma en skål och en vas som pryder sin plats i vitrinskåpet.

5  Overall opinion


Sweden

"Excellent introduction but a little too quick"

4   Very good, recommended  Reviewed Thursday 30 Jul 2015

I think 30-45 minutes would be a better time frame, to be more involved in the process. It would be worth the extra cost. This is just a recommendation, even at the ~10 minutes it still gave the basics of the process and some level of interaction.

4  Overall opinion


Denmark

"Blås en skål"

5   Excellent, recommended  Reviewed Tuesday 21 Jul 2015

Vår upplevelse på Målarås Glasbruk var trevlig og ungarna fik et minne med hem :)

5  Overall opinion